LSCU COOP / Communication & Press Room / News Feed / Top Stories / Submit LSCU award entry today

Submit LSCU award entry today

The LSCU is asking credit unions to enter or nominate their credit union, staff or peers for an LSCU and/or CUNA award. Entries for both prestigious awards programs will be accepted until end of day Tuesday, March 27, 2013. All credit unions are encouraged to participate in both programs.

In addition to the current award categories (CEO of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, CU of the Year, Distinguished Service, and Brother's Keeper, the LSCU has added the Young Professional of the Year Award. Young professionals are the future of the credit union industry so LSCU will be recognizing a professional, age 40 or younger, that has shown proven dedication and enthusiasm for the credit union movement

Three ways to enter a submission!

In addition, the LSCU and the CUNA sponsor three recognition programs below that show how credit unions and chapters are helping their community and their members AND showing lawmakers that credit unions are something special.

  • Dora Maxwell Award
  • Louise Herring Award
  • Desjardins Award

Information and submission forms for these three awards may also be found on the LSCU CU Awards Program web page. If you have questions, contact LSCU Director, Information Services Amy Jowers at 866.231.0545 ext. 1020.