LSCU COOP / Communication & Press Room / News Feed / Top Stories / Submit nominations for LSCU and CUNA awards

Submit nominations for LSCU and CUNA awards

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions is recognizing those professionals, volunteers, and credit unions that have made outstanding contributions to the development and growth of the credit union movement in Alabama and Florida. Nominations and entries are due to the League by Apr. 15. Here is the list of the prestigious awards being accepted for 2011:

  • CEO of the Year

The Credit Union CEO of the Year Award recognizes a credit union professional that deserves recognition for their contributions to advance the credit union movement in their state and the nation.

  • Volunteer of the Year

The Credit Union Volunteer of the Year Award recognizes the credit union volunteer who has selflessly contributed time, effort, and talent to the development of the credit union movement in their state.

  • Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes lifelong service to the credit union movement reaching beyond the natural person credit union.

  • CU of the Year Award

The award recognizes an individual credit union for its outstanding achievements in the various areas of day-to-day operations, financial prowess, and community outreach. This award will be judged based on credit union asset size categories.

  • Brother’s Keeper Award

The Brother's Keeper Award recognizes exceptional efforts by credit unions to provide ongoing assistance to developing credit unions through various means.
Download the LSCU Awards brochure.
In addition, the LSCU and the CUNA sponsor three recognition programs for credit unions:

  • Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award

The Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility Community Service Award is designed to recognize and promote credit unions’ social responsibility efforts within their communities. Credit unions enter the program in eight separate asset categories, which allows them to compete fairly against credit unions of equal size and resources, as well as a chapter/credit union group category

  • Louise Herring Philosophy-in-Action Member Service Award

Recognizes credit unions for putting the “people helping people” philosophy of credit unions into action. The program looks at the entrant’s practical application of this philosophy within the organization’s daily operations. The focus is on internal credit union programs and services.

  • Desjardins Youth and Adult Financial Education Awards

Recognize leadership within the credit union movement on behalf of financial literacy. It considers all activities supporting the personal financial education of members and nonmembers. NOTE: The adult financial award option is new for 2011.
Visit the LSCU CU Awards Program website for more Information and entry/nomination forms on all listed awards. Questions? Contact LSCU Director, Information Services Amy Jowers at 866.231.0545 ext. 1020.