Who We Are

The Southeastern Credit Union Foundation (SECUF) is a non-profit organization dedicated to progressive professional development of credit union staff and volunteers, financial education programs for youth and adults, and creating valuable resources for our member credit unions and the communities they serve.

The SECUF is a 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax deductible when applicable by law.

Our Mission

 To serve as a catalyst for credit unions to collectively affect change through charitable giving and education.

Our Vision

To enrich and elevate our communities by applying the credit union philosophy of “People Helping People.”

Our Purpose

The Southeastern Credit Union Foundation is active in and dedicated to:

  • Promoting financial education to benefit credit union members, students, and the public at large;
  • Helping credit unions implement programs within their communities that fulfill their social responsibility to make financial services affordable and accessible to all members, including those of modest means, or to areas in financial distress;
  • Providing professional development grants to assist credit union employees and volunteer leaders with the training to achieve professional excellence; and
  • Offering financial relief to credit unions, their employees, members, and their communities in the wake of disasters such as hurricanes, tornadoes, etc.

Make a Donation Today

Help us to effect change through charitable giving and education.

Support your Foundation.

Fill out a donation form and mail it to:
Southeastern Credit Union Foundation
ATTN: Accounting
3692 Coolidge Court
Tallahassee, FL 32311

Board of Trustees

Tina Williams
Mobile Educators CU (AL)
Kevin Johnson
Kevin Johnson
Suncoast CU (FL)
Henry Armstrong
Henry Armstrong
Auburn University FCU (AL)
Rick Skaggs
Sharon Downing
Sharon Downing
Alabama River CU (AL)
Alvin Cowans
Alvin J. Cowans
Immediate Past Chair
McCoy FCU (FL)
Patrick La Pine
Patrick La Pine
Brent Lister
Brent Lister (FL)
First Florida CU (At-Large) 2020
Jan Page
Jan Page (FL)
Community South CU (At-Large) 2020
Pete Pritts
Pete Pritts (AL)
Corporate America CU (At-Large) 2020
Ben Teske
Ben Teske (AL)
YP Representative
America First FCU, (At-Large) 2020
Derrick Ragland
Derrick Ragland (AL)
APCO CU (At-Large)