Representing 270 credit unions with $71 billion in assets and 7 million members, the League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates (LSCU) is the trade association for Alabama and Florida credit unions.

LSCU was formed in 2009 through the consolidation of the Alabama Credit Union League and Florida Credit Union League and provides advocacy, compliance support, education, training, and information with relevant services and business strategies to support its members in fulfilling their mission. LEVERAGE, the LSCU Service Corporation, provides best-in-class products and services for credit unions across the country. The Southeastern Credit Union Foundation provides professional development, financial literacy, disaster relief, and fundraising opportunities for credit unions. Learn more about the history of theĀ credit union movement in Alabama and Florida.

LSCU Mission Statement

To create an operating environment that enables credit unions to grow and succeed.

LSCU Vision Statement

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions will be the trusted source of advocacy and information for credit unions in Alabama and Florida.

Executive Management

Patrick La Pine
Patrick W. La Pine
Keith Hopkins
Interim SVP/Chief Operating
Officer (COO) -
Jared Ross
SVP, Association
Shawn Wolbert
SVP of Finance &

Board of Directors

Executive Committee    
Steve Swofford
Steve Swofford
Alabama CU
Alvin Cowans
Alvin J. Cowans
Tina Willams
Mobile Educators CU
Bob Steensma
Bob Steensma
Five Star CU
Pat Mason
Pat Mason
Mary Ott-Wood
Mary Ott Wood
Past Chair
Florida West Coast CU
Board Members
Sharon Downing
Sharon Downing
Alabama River CU (AL)
Marie Ferngren
Hialeah Municipal E FCU (FL)
Brad Green
Brad Green
Listerhill CU (AL)
Caryl Green
Caryl Greene
Members First
CU of Florida
Kevin Johnson
Kevin Johnson
Suncoast CU (FL)
Jeneatte Keller
Jeanette Keller
Blue Flame
Rick Skaggs
USF Federal Credit Union (FL)
Rob Summerall
Ron Summerall
Alabama Teachers CU
Linda Walker
Linda Walker
Riverdale CU (AL)


Steve Swofford
Alabama CU
Alvin J. Cowans
Vice Chairman
Shane Nobbley
Family Security
Joe Melbourne
Brad Green
Listerhill CU (AL)
Kevin Johnson-LEVERAGE
Kevin Johnson
Suncoast CU (FL)
Joe McGee
Legacy Community FCU (AL)
Stewart Ramsey-LEVERAGE
Stewart Ramsey
Pen Air FCU (FL)
Ron Summerall
Alabama Teachers CU

Staff Directory

League of Southeastern Credit Union & Affiliates Main Phone: 866.231.0545

Staff Name Title Extension
April Ales Member Relations Consultant 1038
Bill Berg Vice President, Compliance Training & Information 1028
Blake Westbrook Political Affairs Manager - AL 2164
Cara Clark Communications Manager 2136
Cindy Greiwe Senior Accountant 1152
Diana Troch Operations Assistant 1054
David Hairston Network Administrator 1132
Gerald McSwain Facilities & Operations Manager 1124
Jared Ross Senior Vice President, Association Services 1012
Jason Cochran Sr. Director of Governmental Affairs - AL 2159
Jennifer Martin Director, Governmental Affairs 1150
Juli Lewis Director, Southeastern CU Foundation 1108
Jo Beth Wicks Events Coordinator 2172
Jordan Burroughs Political Affairs Coordinator 1008
Josh Booth Staff Accountant 1118
Judy Scott Member Relations Consultant 1062
Julianne Talley Director, Events 1148
Kate Brady Executive Assistant to President/CEO 1060
Laura Vann VP, Membership Relations 2181
Leia White HR Manager 1140
Mike Lee Director of Regulatory Advocacy 2165
Patrick W. La Pine President/CEO 1002
Shawn Wolbert SVP, Finance & Administration 1032
Teresa Gray Vice President, Education & Training 2110
Tyrell Baker Chief Technology Officer 1136
Business Solutions Job Title Phone Extension
Alicia Haskew Product Manager 1044
Amy Bryant Senior Member Service Representative 1196
Angela Harris Card Services Manager 1190
Bonique Turner Staff Auditor 2124
Brooke Collins Contract Management Analyst 1050
Cody Zinker Due Diligence Coordinator 1188
Chris Dirmann Director, Card Services 1182
Deirdre Rhodes Product Support Manager 1104
Desario Smith Member Service Representative 1194
Detra White Digital Production Specialist 1156
Gwen Davis Member Service Representative 1186
Jacquelyn Singleton Member Service Representative 1184
Janice Jordan Director, Debit Operations & Training 2176
Jasmine Brown P/T Member Service Representative 1200
Jay Brady Vice President, Card Services 1106
Jennifer Green P/T Administrative Assistant 2129
Karen Ruggiero Senior Analyst, CUVM 303.502.2333 x5
Kathy Reynolds Audit Manager 2121
Kathy Hollifield Senior Auditor 423.802.1990
Keith Hopkins Interim SVP/COO of LEVERAGE 1170
Keith McMurtrie Vice President, Audit & Consulting 2133
Kelli Silvernale Director, Vendor Management, CUVM 303.502.2333 x4
Kenyata Dukes Staff Auditor 2132
Kershun Thomas Staff Auditor 2123
Kim James Member Service Representative 1198
Kim McCallum Contract Management Analyst, CUVM 303.502.2333 x305
Laura Heard CUACG Support Specialist 2131
Lewis CarlLee Director of Sales 1144
Lori Varnado Staff Auditor 205.276.4530
Marcus King Staff Auditor 662.322.1038
Mark Wilsie Audit Manager 423.243.4444
Marvin Garland Vice President, Innovation & Growth 1102
Matthew Kirchharr Innovation Development Coordinator 1154
Michael Baswell Business Development Consultant 2151
Michael Hemminger Staff Auditor 1096
Mike Kiene Director, Transactional Services 1120
Mike Wewerka Marketing Production Specialist 1040
Rhea Oaks Director, Product Management 1146
Robert Williams Contract Management Analyst 1030
Ryan O'Connor VP, Marketing & Communications 1072
Steven Pullara Business Development Consultant 1164
Tameka Allen Director, Shared Branching 2178
Tiesha Akins Member Service Representative 1192
Vickie Taylor Senior Auditor 423.502.9984
Win Cooper Senior Transactional Services Specialist 2115