Representing 261 credit unions with $76 billion in assets and more than 7 million members, the League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates (LSCU) is the trade association for Alabama and Florida credit unions.

LSCU was formed in 2009 through the consolidation of the Alabama Credit Union League and Florida Credit Union League and provides advocacy, compliance support, education, training, and information with relevant services and business strategies to support its members in fulfilling their mission. LEVERAGE, the LSCU Service Corporation, provides best-in-class products and services for credit unions across the country. The Southeastern Credit Union Foundation provides professional development, financial literacy, disaster relief, and fundraising opportunities for credit unions. Learn more about the history of theĀ credit union movement in Alabama and Florida.

LSCU Mission Statement

To create an operating environment that enables credit unions to grow and succeed.

LSCU Vision Statement

The League of Southeastern Credit Unions will be the trusted source of advocacy and information for credit unions in Alabama and Florida.

Executive Management

Patrick La Pine
Patrick W. La Pine
Steve Willis
Steve Willis
Jared Ross
SVP, Association
Shawn Wolbert
SVP of Finance &

Board of Directors

Executive Committee    
Alvin Cowans
Alvin J. Cowans
Tina Willams
Mobile Educators CU
Pat Mason
Pat Mason
Vice Chair
Rob Summerall
Ron Summerall
Alabama Teachers CU
Kevin Johnson
Kevin Johnson
Suncoast CU (FL)
Steve Swofford
Steve Swofford
Immediate Past Chair
Alabama CU
Board Members
Sharon Downing
Sharon Downing
Alabama River CU (AL)
Brad Green
Brad Green
Listerhill CU (AL)
Caryl Green
Caryl Greene
Members First CU of Florida
Jeneatte Keller
Jeanette Keller
Blue Flame FCU (AL)
Rick Skaggs
USF Federal Credit Union (FL)
Linda Walker
Linda Walker
Riverdale CU (AL)
Mary Ott-Wood
Mary Ott Wood
Florida West Coast CU


Alvin J. Cowans
Tina Willams
Vice Chair
Mobile Educators CU
Joe Melbourne
Shane Nobbley
Family Security CU (AL)

Joe McGee
Legacy Community FCU (AL)

Stewart Ramsey-LEVERAGE
Stewart Ramsey
Pen Air FCU (FL)
Brad Green
LSCU At-Large Director
Listerhill CU (AL)
Caryl Green
Caryl Greene
LSCU At-Large Director
Members First
CU of Florida
Rick Skaggs
LSCU At-Large Director
USF Federal Credit Union (FL)

Staff Directory

League of Southeastern Credit Union & Affiliates Main Phone: 866.231.0545

Staff Name Title Extension
April Ales Member Relations Consultant 1038
Bill Berg Vice President, Compliance Training & Information 1028
Blake Westbrook Political Affairs Manager - AL 2164
Brooke Morris VP, Credit Union Relations 2178
Cara Clark Communications Manager 2136
Cindy Greiwe Senior Accountant 1152
David Hairston Network Administrator 1132
Debbie Odom OperationsAssistant 1054
Gerald McSwain Facilities & Operations Manager 1124
Jared Ross Senior Vice President, Association Services 1012
Jason Cochran Sr. Director of Governmental Affairs - AL 2159
Jennifer Martin Director, Governmental Affairs 1150
JoAnne Funk Member Relations Consultant 2111
Juli Lewis Director, Southeastern CU Foundation 1108
Jo Beth Wicks Events Coordinator 2172
Jordan Burroughs Political Affairs Coordinator 1008
Josh Booth Senior Accountant 1118
Judy Scott Member Relations Consultant 1062
Julianne Talley Director, Events 1148
Kate Brady Executive Assistant to President/CEO 1060
Kim Gay Director, Communications 1022
Leia White Director, Human Resources 1140
Mike Lee Director of Regulatory Advocacy 2165
Patrick W. La Pine President/CEO 1002
Shawn Wolbert SVP, Finance & Administration 1032
Tanya Miller Director, Finance & Accounting 1116
Teresa Gray Vice President, Education & Training 2110
Tyrell Baker Chief Technology Officer 1136
Business Solutions Job Title Phone Extension
Amy Bryant Senior Member Service Representative 1196
Angela Harris Card Services Manager 1190
Bonique Turner Staff Auditor 2124
Brooke Collins Contract Management Analyst 1050
Cody Zinker Due Diligence Coordinator 1188
Chris Dirmann Director, Card Services 1182
Deirdre Rhodes Product Support Manager 1104
Desario Smith Member Service Representative 1194
Evan Garcia Communications Intern 1010
Gwen Davis Member Service Representative 1186
Hiram Hollifield VP, Audit & Consulting 205.437.2132
Jacquelyn Singleton Member Service Representative 1184
Janice Jordan Director, Debit Operations & Training 2176
Jasmine Brown P/T Member Service Representative 1200
Jay Brady Vice President, Card Services 1106
Jennifer Green P/T Administrative Assistant 2129
Karen Ruggiero Senior Analyst, CUVM 303.502.2333 x5
Kathy Reynolds Audit Manager 2121
Kathy Hollifield Senior Auditor 423.802.1990
Keith Hopkins Vice President, Product Management 1170
Kelli Silvernale Director, Vendor Management, CUVM 303.502.2333 x4
Kenyata Dukes Staff Auditor 2132
Kershun Thomas Staff Auditor 2123
Kim McCallum Contract Management Analyst, CUVM 303.502.2333 x305
Laura Heard CUACG Support Specialist 2131
Laura Vann VP, Shared Branching 2181
Lewis CarlLee Director of Sales 1144
Marcus King Staff Auditor 662.322.1038
Mark Wilsie Audit Manager 423.243.4444
Marvin Garland Vice President, Innovation & Growth 1102
Michael Baswell Business Development Consultant 2151
Mike Kiene Director, Transactional Services 1120
Mike Wewerka Marketing Production Specialist 1040
Rhea Oaks Director, Product Development 1146
Robert Williams Contract Management Analyst 1030
Ryan O'Connor VP, Marketing & Communications 1072
Shawna Southerland Senior Auditor 865.567.8371
Stephanie Canfield Marketing Production Specialist 1020
Stephanie Moore Staff Auditor 205.437.2123
Steven Pullara Business Development Consultant 1164
Steve Willis SVP/COO 1004
Tiesha Akins Member Service Representative 1192
Vickie Taylor Senior Auditor 423.502.9984
Yvonte Harvey P/T Member Service Representative 1198